Skip to content
Home » Press Releases » One of the best literary fiction works to read in 2022: Planet Q by Peter Quinones is a funny fiction book for adults

One of the best literary fiction works to read in 2022: Planet Q by Peter Quinones is a funny fiction book for adults

Peter Quinones, recipient of the Literary Titan Book Award, has announced the release of his much-anticipated third book, Planet Q. This unusual, quirky project breaks the conventions of traditional literature while posing a delightful challenge to even the most discerning of readers.

Planet Q is simultaneously not a story and many stories in one. Rather than telling a single linear plot, Quinones’s latest work includes hundreds of opening lines that pose an intriguing question to the audience—if this was the first sentence you read, would you want to continue? Simply put, Planet Q is an invitation to imagine.

Fans of Vonnegut’s Slaughterhouse Five and Heller’s Catch-22 will appreciate this fascinating foray into postmodern fiction. Ranging from humorous to somber, the story openings in Planet Q ignite the reader’s natural curiosity about what happens next. Even the quietest of entries in the book is heavy with possibility and lingering questions: The sound that Brian came to associate most with Joyce was the clicking shut of a designer handbag.

Reviewers praise Quinones for both the breadth of his writing and the originality of the concept upon which Planet Q is based. A glowing review by Online Book Club states that Quinones is “writing from a place of exact authenticity” and notes that “it’s admirable to see an author who isn’t shaken up by what the norms ought to be.”

Planet Q and Quinones’s other works are available for purchase on Amazon.com or wherever books are sold. For a limited time, the books are available at only $1 each so readers can purchase all three of Quinones’s works for just $3.

Peter Quinones is the award-winning author of Comet Fox, Planet Q, and the #1 Amazon bestseller Postmodern Deconstruction Madhouse. Although his writing is sometimes controversial, he hopes that his books will encourage readers to laugh and contemplate the meaning of life.

Visit him online at PostmodernDeconstructionMadhouse.com or CometFoxBook.com.

Media Contact
Company Name: Dabb Media
Contact Person: Charlotte Simmons
Email: Send Email
Country: United States
Website: https://dabb.media